The expenses of the Institute shall be met (Art. 19 Statutes):

  • by the subscription fees of the Members and Associates, and by an admission fee paid by new Associates;
  • by foundations and other gifts.


Membership fees

The yearly subscription amounts to 300 Swiss francs and the admission fee amounts to 250 Swiss francs. Members can pay their subscription fees online. Please click here to go to the online payment page of the Institute on the website of Payrexx (external secured website).

Auxiliary Foundation

In 1947 an auxiliary foundation has been created in order to meet the expenses of the Secretariat, the publications, sessions and other regular activities of the Institute. The board of the Foundation is composed of the President, the Secretary-General and the Treasurer of the Institute and two to four persons nominated by the Institute for a period of 6 years and eligible for re-election (Art. 4 Statutes of the Foundation) :


President of the Institute Alain Pellet
Secretary General of the Institute Marcelo Kohen
Treasurer of the Institute and President of the Board of the Foundation Fausto Pocar
Member of the Institute Santiago Torres-Bernárdez
Member of the Institute Lucius Caflisch
Member of the Institute Daniel Thürer

Reimbursement Commission Meetings

For the reimbursement of expenses incurred by participating in meetings of the Institute we propose you to contact by e-mail the assistant to the Treasurer, Mr Joseph Delort :

M. Joseph Delort
Assistant to the Treasurer
C/o Heller SA
CH-1260 Nyon 1
Tel. +41 22 994 77 00
Fax. +41 22 994 77 10
Mobile +41 78 906 45 22
Send an e-mail

Register to the newsletter